UNILAG alumni Lagos chapter honour Sanwo-Olu, Akinruntan, others at annual celebration | The Guardian Nigeria News


For their contribution to educational and national development, the University of Lagos (UNILAG) Alumni Association, Lagos Chapter is set to honor 19 eminent Nigerians, including governors, traditional rulers and seasoned academics.

Speaking with reporters on the lined up activities for the association’s annual week billed to commence tomorrow, the chairman, Dr Lukmon Adeoti said the awardees were selected after rigorous scrutiny. Adeoti said the association identifies with the awardees for their contribution to national development, integrity and readiness to support the growth of the sector.

He listed the awardees to include governors Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State, his Akwa Ibom State counterpart, Udom Emmanuel, Olugbo of Ugbo kingdom, Oba Fredrick Obateru Akinruntan, deputy vice-chancellor, developmental services, Prof Folasade Tolulope Ogunsola , dean, faculty of science, Prof Adekunle Adeyinka and rector, Federal School of Survey, Oyo, Dr. Dupe Niniola.

Others include…

Source: Guardian Newspaper