2019 Election: List of Presidential Candidates and their Party


Ahead of the 2019 Presidential election billed to hold on the 16th of February 2019, here is the list of Presidential candidates of political parties that have so far conducted their party presidential primaries ahead of the 7th October INEC deadline;


  1. All Progressives Congress (APC) Muhammadu Buhari
  2. People’s Democratic Party (PDP) Alhaji Atiku Abubakar
  3. Alliance for Democracy (AD) Prince Eniola Ojajuni
  4. Abundance Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP) Tope Kolade Fasua
  5. Kowa Party (KP) Dr Adesina Fagbenro-Byron
  6. Social Democratic Party (SDP) Donald Duke
  7. All Blending Party (ABP) Moses Shipi


  1. National Rescue Movement (NRM) Alhaji Ibrahim Usman
  2. African Action Congress (AAC) Omoyele Sowore
  3. Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN) Fela Durotoye
  4. Alliance for People’s Trust (APT) Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim
  5. Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN) Obiageli Ezekwesili
  6. Young Progressive Party (YPP) Kingsley Moghalu
  7. National Interest Party (NIP) Mrs Eunice Atuejide
  8. Sustainable National Party (SNP) Ahmed Buhari
  9. Yes Electorates Solidarity (YES) Alistair Soyode
  10. Independent Democrats (ID) Edozie Madu
  11. People’s Party of Nigeria (PPN) Hamza Al-Mustapha
  12. We the People of Nigeria (WTPN) Prof. Peter Nwangwu
  13. Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) Olusegun Mimiko