WSCIJ To Honour John Momoh, Waziri Adio, 12 Journalists • Channels Television




The Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Channels Media Group, Mr John Momoh (OON); the Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (NEITI), Mr Waziri Adio, and 12 journalists will be honoured at the 2018 Wole Soyinka Award for Investigative Reporting in Lagos on December 9, 2018.

Coordinator of the Wole Soyinka Centre for Investigative Journalism, Mrs Motunrayo Alaka, announced the plan in a statement.

Mr Momoh, who is also the Chairman of the Broadcasting Organisations of Nigeria (BON), will receive the Lifetime Award for Journalistic Excellence.

“He is being recognised for his noteworthy contribution to the development of the Nigerian media,” the statement read.

On his part, Mr Adio will be given the Anti-Corruption Defender Award, “for his public stance against corruption, evidenced by the work he is championing on transparency and accountability in Nigeria’s extractive sector”.

Waziri Adio
Waziri Adio

According to the statement,…

Read More…..Channels TV News