Kwara South elders, stakeholders protest exclusion from APC presidential campaign council | The Guardian Nigeria News


Leaders and stakeholders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) from Kwara South have protested an alleged exclusion of members of the zone from the party’s Presidential Campaign Council.

Mr Adebayo Daramola, APC Elder, and Secretary General, Kwara South Consultative Forum (KSCF), protested the exclusion in a statement issued on Sunday.

He said such exclusion was an affront to the collective sensibility of APC members from the zone.

He added that it would not augur well to exclude the zone that had sacrificed more for the party.

Members of the APC Presidential Campaign Council that made the list from Kwara in the just released names include Gov. Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq, La’Aziz Jimoh, Mr Issa Aremu, Mr Issa Onilu.

Others are Mr Rahman Giwa, Sen Gbemisola Saraki, Sen Ibrahim Oloriegbe Ishiaq Modibbo Kawu, and Baba Rasaq, the Governor’s younger brother.

Daramola expressed worries over the development, adding that all the names released were from Kwara Central and this…

Source: Guardian Newspaper