United Can’t Win EPL Until klopp, Guardiola Quit Liverpool, City


Former Manchester United defender, Gary Neville has dismissed the Red Devils’ chances of winning the 2020/21 Premier and the next edition because the Jurgen Klopp-led Liverpool and Pep Guardiola-led Manchester City are standing in the way.

Neville however told The Mirror that United will have their chance to win the EPL again only when the current Liverpool and Manchester City managers leave the clubs.

Manchester United last won the Premier League seven years ago – 2012/2013 season, under former legendary boss Alex Ferguson. Since then Manchester City have won it thrice, with Guardiola leading the side on their latest feats in 2017/18 and 2018/19 seasons.

Chelsea, twice, in 2014/15 and 2016/17, while Leicester City (2015/16) and Liverpool, under Klopp, in 2019/2020 are the other teams who also won the EPL, keeping out Manchester United since the exit of Ferguson.

Neville who won eight Premier League titles during his Manchester United career, under Ferguson between…

Source: Complete Sports