DAZN Debuts Global Platform With Anthony Joshua Vs. Kubrat Pulev

39


Sports Streamer Expands to More Than 200 Countries & Territories on Dec. 1

 Initial Monthly Price Point Set at £1.99 or Less for New Markets

NEW YORK and LONDON, (Oct. 28, 2020) – DAZN, the leading global sports streaming service, will expand to more than 200 countries and territories beginning Dec. 1. The platform will debut with back-to-back weekends featuring boxing events with international appeal.

On Saturday, Dec. 5, budding lightweight American star Ryan Garcia takes on the battle-tested Brit and 2012 Olympic gold medalist Luke Campbell. On Saturday, Dec. 12, unified heavyweight champion of the world Anthony Joshua OBE will defend his world titles against Bulgarian mandatory challenger Kubrat Pulev.

To maximize the international audience across North America and Europe*, the main events for both fights will start around midnight GMT/7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST.

The initial monthly price point for new markets will be £1.99 or less.

“From the UK to Mexico to…



Source: Complete Sports