Organisers Unveil Date, Venue, Boxers


Organisers of the maiden edition of Next Rated Young Stars have announced the date and venue for the amateur boxing tournament.

Also, the organisers unveiled the 20 male and female selected boxers that will feature in different weight categories.

According to the organisers, the tournament will come up on Sunday June 20 2021 inside the Indoor sports hall, Teslim Balogun stadium, Lagos.

The 20 boxers that will take part in the maiden edition are, for the males: Michael Adesodun (60kg) Dolapo Omole (56Kg) Adefemi Adesegun (59kg) Faruq Shittu –Afolabi (52kg) Raji Adedokun (56kg) Abiodun Oluwaseun-Samuel (58kg) Peter Odunme (91kg) Ismail Sanusi (69kg) Israel Makinde (49kg) Faruq Taofeek (49kg) and Gabriel Francis (91kg).

And for the female category: Olamide Mustapha (60kg) Oluwatobi Odushina (60kg) Ayisat Oriyomi (51kg) Shukurat Kareem (51kg) Blessing Oraekwe (69kg) Mary Ifeoluwa (69kg) Adijat Gbadamosi (54kg) and Oluwapelumi Adewale (54kg).

Speaking with in…

Source: Complete Sports