Jubilation As President Buhari Allocates Houses To Super Eagles AFCON ’94 Team


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the allocation of three-bedroom houses to members of the Super Eagles squad and the technical crew that won the 1994 Africa Cup Of Nations in Tunisia.

In a statement issued by the Presidential Spokesman , Garba Shehu on Thursday in Abuja, he sauid that the approval followed a memo by Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola.

Shehu said the President approved the allocations in their states of preference, noting that six players and three technical crews received their houses already.

However, four of the players who won the prestigious Africa Cup of Nations for Nigeria in 1994, Wilfred Agbonavbare, Uche Okafor, Thompson Oliha and Stephen Keshi are now deceased.

Some of the players that will benefit from the gesture include, Peter Rufai, Alloy Agu, Ike Shorounmu, Uche Okechukwu, Samson Siasia, Efan Ekoku, Sunday Oliseh, Benedict Iroha, Isaac Semitoje, Mutiu Adepoju, Emmanuel Amunike, Victor Ikpeba, Austin Eguavoen.

Christian Chukwu,…

Source: Complete Sports