List of Top Politicians That Dump PDP For APC After Buhari Victory


politicians_that_defectIt is true that success indeed has many friends, no one like to be associated with failure; this is a list of politicians that defect to the All Progressive Congress after the victory of its presidential candidate Gen Muhammadu Buhari.

Ex-Edo state Governor, Osarhemen Osunbor, dumps PDP for APC, also PDP governorship candidate Maj-Gen. Charles Arhiavbere (rtd) also dump the PDP

In Kwara Gbemi Saraki, younger sister to Senator Bukola Saraki and the PDP youth leader in the state defect to APC.

Dr. Olusola Oke, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship candidate in the 2012 governorship election in Ondo state has concluded plans to defect officially to the All Progressives Congress (APC)

The current Jigawa State deputy governor, Ahmad Mahmud also jump the ship from the PDP to APC

Brigadier Gen Chris Onja (rtd) and former AGF Michael Aondoakaa dump the PDP in benue state

In Oyo state Mrs. Ayoka Lawani, a prominent member of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) also crosses to APC

The Majority Leader in the Gombe State House of Assembly Hon. Mamman Alkalio,  was among the hundreds of politicians from the ruling Peoples Democratic party (PDP), who defected to the APC.

In Abia state, mother of the former State Governor, Dr. Orji Uzor Kalu Elder (Mrs.) Eunice Uzor Kalu, leader of the Reality Organisation in the South-East and and her members joined the APC. Also, former member of the House of Representatives and brother to the ex-governor, Hon Nnanna Uzor Kalu and ex-Chief of Staff to Governor Theodore Orji, Mr. Mascot Uzor Kalu, joined the APC.

Is these defection good for politics in Nigeria? Kindly share you views by commenting