Mali, Niger, Burkina juntas sign mutual defence pact


The military leaders of Mali, Burkina Faso and Niger on Saturday signed a mutual defence pact, ministerial delegations from the three Sahel countries announced in Malis capital Bamako. The Liptako-Gourma Charter establishes the Alliance of Sahel States, Malis junta leader Assimi Goita posted on X, formerly known as Twitter. Its aim is to establish an Read More

Source: Punch Newspaper