Masari Sets Up Transition Committee


Ahead of May 29, 2023 inauguration of a new administration, Governor Aminu Bello Masari of Katsina State has approved the formation of a transition committee to ensure smooth transfer of power to the incoming government.

The 40-member committee will usher in the newly elected government of Dr Dikko Umar Radda on May 29, 2023.

In a statement signed by the director of press in the Office of the Secretary to the State Government (OSSG), Aliyu Abdullahi Yar’Adua said “the committee is to be chaired by the SSG, Alhaji Muntari Lawal with the permanent secretary (Administration), Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the State, Alhaji Usman Isiyaku, as secretary.

He said, “Furthermore, Governor Aminu Bello Masari has approved the appointment of a 43-member Inauguration Committee under the chairmanship of the commissioner for water resources, Hon. Musa Adamu Funtua while Barrister Hannatu Musa Musawa will serve as the secretary.

Yar’Adua said both committees would be inaugurated…

Source: Leadership Newspaper