NASS leadership election: PDP forms fact-finding committee


PDP Logo

By Emmanuel Oloniruha

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has set up a fact-finding committee on the role played by some of its members at the election of the presiding officers of the National Assembly.

The party disclosed this in a statement issued by its National Publicity Secretary, Mr Kola Ologbondiyan, on Monday in Abuja.

The Chairman of the Committee, according to Ologbondiyan, is a former President of the Senate, Sen. Adolphus Wabara, and former National Secretary of the party, Prof. Wale Oladipo, as the committee’s Secretary.

Other members of the committee include: Sen. Ibrahim Mantu, Sen. Stella Omu, Mr Austin Opara, Sen. Abdul Ningi, and Mrs Margaret Icheen.

The terms of reference of the committee, according to Ologbondiyan is to find out why some of the PDP lawmakers failed to abide by the decision of the party during the National Assembly leadership election.

It is also to find out whether there was any involvement…

Source: News Agency of Nigeria