PTF members receive COVID-19 vaccines


By Abujah Racheal

Members of the Presidential Task Force (PTF) on COVID-19 on Monday in Abuja received jabs of the Oxford-AstraZeneca COVID-19 vaccines during its weekly national briefing.

The PTF team includes the Chairman, Boss Mustapha; Minister of Health, Osagie Ehanire; Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed; Minister of Environment, Muhammad Mahmood  and Minister of State for Health, Olorunnimbe Mamora.

Others are the Director-General of Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC), Chikwe Ihekweazu; Minister of Foreign Affairs ,Geoffrey Onyeoma, and the National Incident Manager (NIM) PTF, Mukhtar Muhammad, among others.

“Today, Monday, March, 8, 2021, I will lead all members of the PTF to receive the first doses of the vaccine as a further demonstration of the safety and efficacy.

Also, our journalists who are critical front-liners in this fight will receive the vaccine in a representative manner,” Mustapha said before the vaccination exercise.

Nigeria on…

Source: News Agency of Nigeria