FCTA Releases List Of 135 Roads For Rehabilitation, Resurfacing In FCT


By Philip Yatai

The Federal Capital Territory Administration (FCTA), has released the list of some of the 135 roads inaugurated for rehabilitation and resurfacing in Wuse, Garki, Gwarimpa and Maitama Districts.

The Minister of the FCT, Mr Nyesom Wike, who inaugurated Phase I of the projects on Monday, gave the contractors six-month completion timeline.

The list of the streets for rehabilitation and resurfacing obtained by the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Abuja on Tuesday, showed that most of the projects would be executed in Wuse District.

In Wuse Zone 1, the streets to be rehabilitated include Daloa, Kayes, Umme, Bumbuna, Masana, Badundu, Oran, Sawhaj, Arusha Crescent, Sunyani, Bamako, Takorade, Dakar, Bulawayo, Soka, Darioa, Kaolack, Kigali, and Gonder Street.

In Zone II,  the streets are Kribi, Kumba, Touggourf, Kisumu, Gaborone, Faranah, Gabes, Lavumisa, Niami, Johannesbourg, Angola, Korhogo, Bechar, Senanga, Hargeysa and 2, Khartoum, and Damba Street.

In Zone 3, six…

Source: News Agency of Nigeria