Final Plateau State Governorship Election Result – APC Wins


Final Plateau State Governorship Election Result – APC Wins

Governorship candidate of the APC in Plateau State, Simon Lalong, has been declared winner of the governorship election in the jos the state capital.
APC Lalong scored 537,050 to defeat the Peoples Democratic Party’s candidate in the election, Senator
Gyang Pwajok, who polled 501,938



Mikang LGA: APC 12,512; PDP 11,522.
Bassa LGA: APC 28,770; PDP 34,341; Shendam APC 40, 464; PDP 14,476;
Barkin-Ladi PDP 56,933; APC 13,151 and Langtang North APC 25,202; PDP 23,045.

For Jos East, APC got 15,356 votes to beat PDP which polled 7,752. PDP got 23,118 against APC’s 18,458 in Kanke, while PDP got 37,793 votes in Riyom to beat APC which polled 7,253. Result from Kanam showed APC getting 41,512 votes against PDP’s 30,466. In Mangu, APC got 74,981 votes to overwhelm PDP which received 28,509 votes. Votes declared from Pankshin indicated that APC polled 33,364 while PDP got 23,493.

From Bokkos came the result indicating that APC got 35,689 votes to PDP’s 16,111 votes; while APC got 31,760 votes in Jos South to lose to PDP which received 93,962 votes. Results announced from Langtang South and Qua’an Pan LGAs Sunday night showed that in Langtang South APC scored 13,663 while PDP got PDP 19,061 while in Quan’an Pan APC had 27,472 votes while PDP had 19965 respectively. In Jos North APC polled 117, 443 votes while PDP got 61,391. In Wase where the last result came from, APC polled  27,844; while PDP got 18,634