Gov. Obiano appoints 5 new commissioners


Governor Willie Obiano (M) and the commissioners at the right
Governor Willie Obiano of Anambra has appointed five new commissioners to assist in steering the affairs of the state.
Those appointed are Mr Okey Moka (Finance), Mrs Gladys Ilobi (Special Duties), Mr Afam Mbanefo (Agriculture), Mr Frank Offor (Housing and Urban Development) and Dr Uju Nwogu (Information, Culture and Tourism).
Administering oath of office on the appointees on Monday in Awka, the Director of Civil Litigation, Mr Emeka Ike, explained that the appointment was in accordance with the provision of Sections 190 and 194 of the Constitution of the country.
The governor, on his …Read More

Source:: PM Newspaper