FG approves N500m each for 4 new universities


Malam Ibrahim Shekarau, Minister of Education
The Federal Government has approved N500 million for each of the four Federal Colleges of Education upgraded to Universities of Education as administrative and running costs.
The colleges of Education are: Adeyemi College of Education, Ondo, Federal College of Education, Zaria, Federal College of Education, Kano and Alvan Ikoku College of Education, Owerri.
Dr Nnamdi Olebara, Special Adviser, Media, to Malam Ibrahim Shekarau the Minister of Education, made the disclosure on Sunday in Abuja in an interview with NAN.
Olebara said Sheakrau made the announcement when he met with provosts and governing councils of the new universities of …Read More

Source:: PM Newspaper