Buhari picks Amaechi, Fashola, Fayemi on #TheList


Former governor of Rivers State, Rotimi Amaechi
The suspense and drama that trailed the much-anticipated ministerial list of President Muhammadu Buhari seems to have come to a climax, with reports that the sealed ministerial list handed to the Senate President, Bukola Saraki, on Wednesday which he safely locked away has leaked.
The list contains 21 names and as been described as the first batch. It would be recalled that Buhari has stated that he will only retain 19 ministries but how he intends to deploy his ministers is yet to be ascertained.
Top of the bill are former governor of Rivers State, Rotimi Amaechi, former governor of Lagos State, Babatunde Fashola and former governor of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi.
President Muhammadu Buhari and Babatunde Fashola
Kayode Fayemi
Also on the list is Lai Mohammed, publicity secretary of the All Progressives Congress (APC), as well as Senator Chris Ngige and Dr. Ogbannaya Onu.
Lai Mohammed, National Publicity Secretary, APC
Chief Ogbonnaya Onu
Senator Chris Ngige
Senator Aisha Alhassan, APC governorship candidate in Taraba State is also said to be on the list along with, senior advocate, Malami Abubakar, a former senator, Hadi Sirika and a former governorship candidate on the platform of the CPC, Adebayo Shittu, also a lawyer.
Taraba state governorship candidate (APC) Senator Aisha Alhassan
Adebayo ShittuAdebayo Shittu
Amina Mohammed, current special adviser to the UN Secretary-General, Ban Ki Moon, Kemi Adeosun, Ogun state former commissioner for finance, who was renominated by Governor Ibikunle Amosun Wednesday as commissioner are also on Buhari’s list.
…Read More

Source:: PM Newspaper