Senate confirms the nomination of Fayemi, Fashola, others


(L) Senate President, Bukola Saraki and other senators
The senate has approved the nomination of 18 ministerial nominees who have been grilled in the last two days by the upper chamber.
Senate President, Bukola Saraki, who read out the names after seeking the support of his colleagues, Saraki said they had approved President Muhammadu Buhari’s nominees.
The nominees approved are Senator Udoma Udo Udoma, Dr John Kayode Fayemi, Chief Audu Ogbeh, Dr Ogbonnaya Onu, Osagie Ehanrie.
Others are Lt Gen Abdulrahman Bello Dambazau, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Adamu Adamu, Ibrahim Usman Jubril, Babatunde Fashola,
Dr Ibe Emmanuel Kwachikwu, Abubakar Malami, Dr Chris Ngige, Dr Aisha Alhassan, Barr Solomon Dalong, Kemi Adeosun, Hadi Sirika and Engr Suleiman Adamu. …Read More

Source:: PM Newspaper