Heads to roll as Buhari orders EFCC to probe ex-Service Chief, others


Chief of Defence Staff, Air Marshal Alex Badeh
President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, to probe former service chiefs and serving officers over alleged large scale fraud in military procurements.
According to a statement signed by Garba Shehu, the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media & Publicity, the probe is based “on the recommendation of the committee established to audit the procurement of arms and equipment in the Armed Forces and Defence sector from 2007 to 2015.”
President Buhari said EFCC should carry out further investigation into the misconduct established against the following retired and serving officers of the Nigerian Air Force and Nigerian Army:
(1)​Air Chief Marshal AS ​Badeh (Rtd)
(2)​Air Marshal ​MD ​Umar ​ (Rtd)
(3)​Air Marshal​ AN ​Amosu (Rtd)
(4)​ Maj-​Gen. ​ER ​Chioba (Rtd)
(5)​AVM​​ IA​ Balogun (Rtd)
(6)​AVM ​AG​ Tsakr ​ (Rtd)
(7)​AVM​​ AG​ Idowu (Rtd)
(8)​AVM ​AM ​Mamu
(9)​AVM ​OT ​Oguntoyinbo
(10)​AVM ​T ​Omenyi
(11)​AVM ​JB ​Adigun
(12)​AVM​​ RA ​Ojuawo
(13)​AVM ​​JA ​Kayode-Beckley
(12)​Air Cdre ​SA ​Yushau (Rtd)
(13)​Air Cdre ​AO ​Ogunjobi
(14)​Air Cdre​ GMD ​Gwani
(15)​Air Cdre SO ​Makinde
(16)​Air Cdre AY ​Lassa​
(16)​Col ​​N ​Ashinze
(17)​Lt Col. ​MS ​Dasuki (Rtd)
The statement added that following the submission of the audit committee’s second interim report, President Buhari has directed the EFCC to investigate the roles of the officers and the following companies and their directors in fundamental breaches associated with the procurements by the Office of the National Security Adviser (ONSA) and the Nigerian Air Force (NAF).
(1)​Messrs Societe D’ Equipment Internationaux
(2) Himma Aboubakar
(3)​Aeronautical Engineering and Technical Services Limited
(4)​Messrs Syrius Technologies
(5) Dr Theresa A. Ittu
(6)​Sky Experts Nig Ltd
(7)Omenyi Ifeanyi Tony
(8)​Huzee Nig Ltd
(9)​GAT Techno Dynamics Ltd
(10) Gbujie Peter Obie
(11) Onuri Samuel Ugochukwu
(12)​Spacewebs Interservices Ltd
(13)Oguntoyinbo Tayo
(14) Oguntoyinbo Funmi
(15) ​Delfina Oil and Gas Ltd
(16)Chief Jacobs Bola
(17)​Mono Marine Corporation Nig Ltd
(18)​Geonel Integrated Services Ltd
(20)Sachi Felicia
(20) Mudaki Polycarp
(21) Wolfgang Reinl
According to …Read More

Source:: PM Newspaper