Breaking: Akeredolu is Ondo new governor


Published on November 27, 2016 by pmnews   ·   4 Comments

Having won 14 local governments so far in the official results announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday in the just concluded Ondo governorship election, it can be safely assumed that Akeredolu is the next governor of Ondo State.

From the results released so far, the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate Rotimi Akeredolu won 14 local governments while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won in two local governments and Alliance for Democracy (AD) won in one.

Here are the results:

Akure. (1) IRELE LGA Total Reg. Voters : 60,264 Accred. Voters: 26,225 @APCNigeria : 11,138 @OfficialPDPNig : 5,907 AD : 6,710 APC wins

(2)ONDO East LGA Total Reg. Voters : 45050 Accred Voters: 15987 @APCNigeria : 4253 @OfficialPDPNig : 7317 AD: 2742 PDP wins

(3)Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo LGA Reg Voters: 66090 Accred…

Read More…..PM News