Enugu LG Polls and Ugwuanyi’s Winning Ways


Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State

By Louis Amoke

Upper week, the Enugu State Independent Electoral Commission (ENSIEC) released the final results of the 2017 local government elections conducted to elect chairmen and councillors of the 17 council areas and 260 electoral wards in the state, respectively.

The latest results, which were the outcome of the bye-election in Eke and Obioma wards, Udi Local Government Area, saw the candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mr. Ezeako Lawrence and Mr. Chijioke Ikechukwu, emerging as winners of the two seats contested.

The chairman of ENSIEC, Dr. Mike Ajogwu (SAN) had while declaring the results of the Saturday, November 4 local government elections announced that the PDP won all the 17 chairmanship seats and 258 councillorship positions, stating that elections did not hold in Eke and Obioma wards.

The ENSIEC chairman said…

Read More…..PM News