What Burna Boy, Dammy Krane, Ink Edwards and Reekado banks have in common


    (Ink Edwards, Reekado banks, Dammy Krane and Burna Boy. Photo: Filed)
    As we count down to the 2015 Headies, let’s tell you about the ‘Rookie of the year‘ category that was created in 2012.
    Since this category was created in 2012, only 4 superstars hold the bragging rights to have won the coveted award.
    According to the organisers, ‘the rookie of the year contest is one category that gives a once in a lifetime opportunity to upcoming stars to get on the biggest stage. The initiative was borne out of a desire to provide a platform to boost young budding talent into stardom’.
    The very first edition in 2012 saw Dammy Krane and Burna Boy emerged joint winners. In 2013, rising pop star Ink Edwards won the award and in 2014, Mavin act, Reekado Banks smiled home with the award.
    READ: #Headies2015: Full list of NOMINEES

    © NET Newspapers 2015. All Rights Reserved. Please use sharing tools. Do not cut, copy or lift any content from this website without our consent.
    …Read More

    Source:: The NET