Rashidi Yekini, Kanu Nwankwo and all the past winners of the African footballer of the year


    Yaya Toure is on the verge of winning a record 5th African Footballer of the year award. Photo: Filed
    The 2015 edition of the CAF awards goes down tonight. January 7 in Abuja. As the expectations intensifies over who will walk away with the coveted plaque between Yaya Toure, Ayew Pele and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, here are the past winners since 1992.
    Yaya Toure (Cote d’Ivoire) 2011-2014

    Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon)-2010

    Didier Drogba (Cote d’Ivoire) 2009

    Emmamuel Adebayo (Togo) 2008

    Frederic Kanoute (Mali) 2007

    Didier Drogba (Cote d’Ivoire) 2006

    Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon)-2003-2005

    El Hadji Diouf (Senegal) 2001 and 2002

    Patrick Mboma (Cameroon) 2000

    Kanu Nwankwo (Nigeria) 1999

    Mustapha Hadji (Morocco) 1998

    Victor Ikpeba (Nigeria) 1997

    Kanu Nwankwo (Nigeria) 1996

    George Weah (Liberia) 1995

    Emmanuel Amunike (Nigeria) 1994

    Rashidi Yekini (Nigeria) 1993

    Abedi Pele (Ghana) 1992

    © NET Newspapers 2015. All Rights Reserved. Please use sharing tools. Do not cut, copy or lift any content from this website without our consent.
    …Read More

    Source:: The NET