Beyonce to embarking on ‘Formation’ world tour

    0
    14

    Beyonce preparing for world tour. Photo: Filed
    Beyoncé is set to launch her world tour named after the singer recently released song and video, ‘Formation’
    Less than 24 hours after releasing her ‘Formation’ single, and five minutes from burning down the Pepsi Halftime Super Bowl 50 stage has the pop mega-star announced the Formation World Tour.
    The aforementioned performance happened to be a spot-on dress rehearsal for Mrs. Carter is rocking nothing but sports stadiums this time around.
    Tickets will go on sale starting Monday, Feb. 15 in Europe and Tuesday, Feb. 16 in North America (full on sale schedule provided below).
    Members of the Beyhive will be privy to purchase tickets in advance beginning Tuesday, Feb. 9 and Monday, Feb. 15 for shows going on sale on Feb. 22.
    The dates for the Formation World Tour can be seen below with all the times, cities and venues subject to change.
    NORTH AMERICA
    Wed. April 27 Miami, FL Marlins Park
    Fri. April 29 Tampa Raymond James Stadium
    Sun. May 1 Atlanta, GA Georgia Dome
    Tue. May 3 Raleigh, NC Carter-Finley Stadium
    Thu. May 5 Nashville, TN Nissan Stadium
    Sat. May 7 Houston, TX NRG Stadium
    Mon. May 9 Dallas, TX AT&T Stadium
    Thu. May 12 San Diego, CA Qualcomm Stadium
    Sat. May 14 Los Angeles, CA Rose Bowl
    Mon. May 16 San Francisco, CA Levi’s Stadium
    Wed. May 18 Seattle, WA CenturyLink Field
    Fri. May 20 Edmonton, AB Commonwealth Stadium
    Mon. May 23 Minneapolis, MN TCF Bank Stadium
    Wed. May 25 Toronto, ON Rogers Centre
    Fri. May 27 Chicago, IL Soldier Field
    Sun. May 29 Detroit, MI Ford Field
    Tue. May 31 Pittsburgh, PA Heinz Field
    Fri. June 3 Boston, MA Gillette Stadium
    Sun. June 5 Philadelphia, PA Lincoln Financial Field
    Tue. June 7 New York, NY Citi Field
    Fri. June 10 Baltimore, MD M&T Bank Stadium
    Sun. June 12 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
    EUROPE
    Tue. June 28 Sunderland, UK Stadium of Light
    Thu. June 30 Cardiff, UK Millennium Stadium
    Sat. July 2 …Read More

    Source:: The NET