LASU gets new ASUU leaders» Tribune Online


Barely two years after expiration of tenure of last set of leaders and various controversies leading to termination of appointment by the university of many of them including the chairman- Dr Isaac Oyewunmi; Vice-chairman, Dr Adebowale Adeyemi-Suenu and the Secretary, Dr Anthony Dansu, among others, the Lagos State University (LASU), Ojo, branch of the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) have elected a set of new leaders.

They are Dr Adeolu Bakare from the Department of Economics as Chairman; Dr Babafemi Babatope as Vice Chairman; Dr Sylvester Idowu as Secretary and Dr S.A. Adebanjo as Assistant Secretary; Dr S.O Olabode as Treasurer; Dr S.A. Oladosu as Investment Officer; Dr…

Source: Nigerian Tribune