INEC deploys five resident electoral commissioners


Ahead of Saturday’s governorship election in Edo State, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has finally deployed five Residents Electoral Commissioners to the state to complement their counterpart, Mr Johnson Alalibo.

Tribune Online reports that the Secretary to the Commission, Rose Oriaran -Anthony in a memo dated September 7, 2020, directed Goshe Yilwalda, Abdullahi Ibrahim and Professor Riskuwa Sheu, Resident Electoral Commissioners of Benue, Bauchi and Kano States, respectively to report in Benin, Edo State capital for the governorship election.

Also deployed to Edo State are Nwachukwu Orji and AbduGaniy Raji, sitting RECs in Anambra and Ogun States, respectively.


Source: Nigerian Tribune