APC convention: Shittu rejects South-West consensus list


Former Minister of Communications, Adebayo Shittu has rejected the consensus list produced by the governors and stakeholders of the South-West.

The former minister and former governorship candidate of the defunct Congress for Progressive Change (CPC) made the declaration on Saturday while speaking with newsmen.

Checks revealed that the office of national secretary zoned to the South-West was later micro-zoned to Osun State and the party leaders settled for Senator Iyiola Omisore.

In the list signed by all the governors in the region, they also listed Isaac Kekemeke (Ondo State) and Dayo Israel (Lagos) as national vice chairman, South West, National Youth Leader respectively and…

Source: Nigerian Tribune