Oyetola sends list of commissioner, special adviser-nominees to Assembly


Osun State governor, Mr Gboyega Oyetola, on Thursday presented the list of the commissioner and special adviser-nominees to the State House of Assembly for approval.

The nominees for consideration were Mrs Giwa Latifat, Barr. Olaboopo Olubukola, Hon. Solagbade Oladepo, Hon. Henry Olaonipekun, Hon. Bakare Akande Aleem and Hon.Olanike Omoworare.

The governor in a request sent to the state House of Assembly, said, “In line with the provisions of Section 192(2) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 as Amended, I hereby present the nominees for consideration and confirmation by the House of Assembly into the position of commissioners/special advisers in the…

Source: Nigerian Tribune