Lagos Assembly appoints 40 committee chairmen


Lagos State House of Assembly has named chairman of its standing committees for the 10th Assembly.

Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa rolled out the names during plenary on Thursday.

Reeling out the list, Obasa listed names of 40 members of the parliament as heads of different committees of the Assembly.

Obasa gave them charge to see the position as a call to serve the people of Lagos and not that of which to cater for personal interest.

The committees and their heads are Business Rules Hon. Noheem Adams (Majority Leader), Ethics Protocol & Privileges Hon. Fatai Mojeed (Chief Whip), House Services Hon. Tijani Suraju, PAC State Hon. Kehinde Joseph, PAC Local Hon. Akinsanya…

Source: Nigerian Tribune