Obaseki chairs APC Presidential campaign council in Edo


…Shaibu to serve as deputy chairman, Ogie is DG
The All Progressives Congress (APC) has released the list of members of the Edo State Presidential Campaign Council, with the governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki leading the charge.

Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki

In a statement to announce the constitution of the presidential campaign council in the state, the party also released the list of members for the state-wide campaign.

The Council has “Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki as Chairman; Deputy Governor, Rt. Hon. Philip Shaibu as Deputy Chairman; while Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Osarodion Ogie Esq. is the Director General.”

Other members of the Council are, “Barr. Anselm Ojezua; Lawrence Okah (JP); Chief Osaro Idah; Chief Taiwo Akerele; Senator Obende; Theophilus Okoh and Hon. Charles Idahosa.”

The leaders of the campaign in the three senatorial districts include, “Hon. Felix Akhabue, Director General (DG), Edo Central Senatorial District; Samson Abu,…

Source: Vanguard Newspaper