Ten urban towns in Delta to get boost in portable water supply


…As Govt Approves Completion Of Koko Mini Sports Arena

Ten urban towns in Delta State are to get a boost in the provision of portable water supply following the approval of the state Executive Council for the construction of five-kilometer water pipeline extension.

Patrick Ukah e1553096267217
Delta State Commissioner for Information, Chief Patrick Ukah (right)

The state Commissioner for Information, Chief Patrick Ukah, who stated this today (20/03/2019) during a press briefing after the state Executive Council meeting held in Government House, Asaba, and presided over by the Governor, Senator Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa, said that the approval was to ameliorate the effects of water scarcity in the towns.

According to him, the towns are Issele Uku, Patani, Oghara-Efe, Ozoro, Kwale, Koko, Orerokpe, Burutu, Obiaruku and Ogwashi Uku.

READ ALSO: Oborevwori commends Deltans for renewing Okowa’s mandate

The Commissioner for Information revealed that the Council also approved the completion of the construction of…

Source: Vanguard Newspaper