Ondo as emblem of new power equation in S/West


By Dayo Johnson

A perusal of the ministerial list released by President Muhammadu Buhari showed that the camps of some supposed godfathers in the South-West geopolitical zone lost out.

Akeredolu, NANS,Ondo

They slipped into disarray after the names were made public.

While the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu was learned to have had his way in only two of the states, Oyo and Osun, he lost out in Ogun, Lagos, Ekiti and Ondo states.

S/West list

Those who made the list from the South West are former governor of Lagos and immediate past Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola; former governor of Ekiti State, Niyi Adebayo; former Speaker of Lagos State House of Assembly, Sen Olurunnimbe Mamora;   immediate past governor of Osun State, Rauf Aregbesola, ex-Commissioner for Works   in Ogun State in the administration of   Senator ibikunle Amosun, Olamilekan Adegbite; Senator Tayo Alasoadura and former Executive Commissioner at the…

Source: Vanguard Newspaper