Buhari swears-in 4 new Permanent Secretaries


Buhari swears-in 4 new Permanent Secretaries
Buhari swears-in 4 new Permanent Secretaries

By Johnbosco Agbakwuru

PRESIDENT Muhmmadu Buhari on Wednesday swore-in four newly appointed Permanent Secretaries of the Federal Civil Service.

The swearing-in ceremony took place just before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council, FEC, virtual meeting, in the Council Chambers, Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The four new Permanent Secretaries, made up of three men and a lady, are completing the list of 16 persons appointed in June this year, among whom 12 persons had been sworn-in more than a month ago.

The new Permanent Secretaries are Mr. James Sule from Kaduna State; Mr Ismaila Abubakar from Kebbi State; Mrs Ibiene Patricia Roberts from Rivers State; and Mr Shehu Aliyu Shinkafi from Zamfara State.

Physically present for the FEC meeting after the swearing-in of the Permanent Secretaries are Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF, Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President,…

Source: Vanguard Newspaper