BREAKING: APC CECPC sacks Akpanudoedehe, passes vote of no confidence




Welcomes Mai Mala Buni as Chairman of committee
⁃ APC National Convention still holding March 26

By Nkiru Nnorum

The APC Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) through a notice issued on Tuesday, March 8, 2022, by a majority of the members of the committee passed a vote of no confidence on the erstwhile secretary of the committee.

The notice has 10 of the 12 members of the committee signed including Senator Ken Nnamani, Governor Abubakar Sani Bello, Senator Yusuf Abubakar Yusuf, Prof Tahir Mammah, Senator Abba Alli, H.E David Lyon, Hon Akinremi Olàide, Mrs Stella Okotete, Barr Ismaeel Ahmad and Dr James Lalu.

The committee stated that the sack of Senator Udoedehe is pursuant to Article 17 subsection 5 of the constitution of the All Progressives Congress which allows a majority of any constituted ad-hoc committee of the party to pass a vote of no confidence on any member found wanting.

It will be recalled that Senator Udoedehe has…

Source: Vanguard Newspaper