Rivers NMA Honours Seinye Lulu-Briggs


Nigerian Medical Association (NMA), Rivers State chapter has recognised the commitment and dedication of the chairman and chief executive officer of Moni Pulo Limited, Dr Seinye O.B. Lulu-Briggs, to the health and wellbeing of the most underserved across Nigerian communities with its highest individual award.

Dr Lulu-Briggs, who is also the chairman of the O.B. Lulu-Briggs Foundation, a leading non-governmental organisation that has provided free medical treatment to over 144,500 people in Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross River and Rivers states since 2005, was honoured with the NMA’s Roll of Honour Award and inducted as an honourary member recently in Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

The NMA’s Roll of Honour Award is the highest granted to individuals who have contributed massively to the development and advancement of health in Rivers State and the nation.

Her induction as an honourary member of the foremost medical association also attested to her collaborations with the body to give…

Source: Leadership Newspaper