FG Appoints Perm Secretaries for Newly Created Ministries


Olawale Ajimotokan in Abuja

The federal government has appointed nine new permanent secretaries and two Directors to supervise the 11 newly created and restructured ministries by President Muhammadu Buhari.

A circular signed last night by the Head of Service of the Federation,(HoS) Mrs Winifred Ekanem Oyo- Ita, said the arrangement which takes immediate effect, will remain in force until further notice.

A statement signed by Director Communications, Office of the Head of Service of the Federation, Mrs Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, listed the new permanent secretaries and Directors and their portfolios.

They are Daudu F.Y. Narai, Ministry of Special Duties; Mr Louis Edozien, Ministry of Power; Mr Mbaeri Maurice Nnamdi, Minstry of Police Affairs; Dr Mahmoud Isa-Dutse, Ministry of Finance;       Mr Ernest Afolabi Umakhire, Finance (Budget and National Planning) and Dr Mohammed Dikwa Finance (Special Duties).

Other appointees include Mrs Nkiruka…

Source: Thisday Newspaper