Vanguard bags two awards at NMMA



VANGUARD newspapers won two prizes at the Nigeria Media Merit Awards, NMMA, in Lagos, weekend.

The first prize was in the political reporter of the year category, won by Clifford Ndujihe, with his entry on ‘Nigeria spends N2 trillion on NASS in 21 years.’ The second prize went to Michael Eboh, with his entry on ‘Petrol smugglers lose big’ in the Energy Correspondent of the year category.

Overall, Vanguard had eight nominations. These include Akeem Salau in the news photographer of the year category and Babajide Komolafe in the capital market reporter category. Babajide Komolafe was also nominated in the money market reporter of the year category.

Other nominations were Prince Okafor in the telecommunications reporter of the year category, Nathaniel Ngerem in the cartoonist of the year category, and Esther Onyegbula in the most innovative reporter of the year category.

This came as the chairman of the Panel of Assessors of NMMA, Prof Ralph Akinfeleye,…

Source: Vanguard Newspaper